Brazilian Regions

The regions of Brazil are the major divisions of the country's territory, observing the physical or natural characteristics, relief, climate, vegetation, hydrography, as well as economic activities.

Considering that the Brazilian territory has continental dimensions, with 8,515,767,049 km², the IBGE (Brazilian Institute of Geography and Statistics) divided the country into five major regions.

The Brazilian regions are:

- North region
- Northeast Region
- Midwest region
- Southeast region
- South region

Map of Brazilian Regions

From now on, we will study the Brazilian regions, starting with the Northern Region.